My Valentines day look…

As you all probably know, it was Valentine’s Day yesterday… I thought what a great day to try out some new colours and play around with some pinky red make up looks especially for Valentine’s.

So this is what I ended up doing…

img_3973img_3974

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I didn’t want to go too heavy as that’s not my style, but I ended up doing a cut crease eye with winged liner, with my normal brows and foundation; adding a pinky blush and two different lipsticks. Both matte Mac lipsticks, the pink one being ‘Please me’ and the red ‘Ruby Woo’.

I just could not decide between the two…

img_3975img_3979

 

 

 

 

 

 

img_3976-1

Especially for Valentine’s Day I ended up buying two new products to try out…

One was Maybelline’s ‘The blushed Nudes’ palette which is full of gorgeous pink and purple shades… The other was Maybelline’s “Vivid Matte Liquid” in the shade Nude Flush..

Products I used and the links to them…

Foundation – Desert Beige

Powder – Translucent

Blush Palette

Contour

Brows – Medium Brown

Eyeshadow Palette

Liner

Mascara

Lipstick – Please Me

Lipstick – Ruby woo

Lipstick – Nude Flush

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “My Valentines day look…

Leave a Reply

